Gombe Gov Appoints 12 New Permanent Secretaries

Governor, Yahaya has approved the appointment of 12 new permanent secretaries.

28th July 2023 02:24 PM

The Gombe State Governor, Muhammadu Yahaya, has approved the appointment of 12 new permanent secretaries in the state civil service.

This was revealed by the acting Head of Civil Service, Ahmed Abdullahi, who conveyed the governor’s approval, revealed that the appointments were based on their suitability in terms of credentials, experience, hard work, commitment, and loyalty as well as their performance at the promotion examinations and interviews.

According to Abdullahi, the development is also in line with the present administration’s commitment to reinvigorating the civil service and ensuring that hardworking civil servants attain the peak of their careers before retirement.

The new permanent secretaries include; Mohammed Ibrahim Jalo and Adamu Mohammed Kala from Akko Local Government ; Dr Ibrahim Yakubu - Balanga; Sa’adatu Bome Ishaya - Billiri, Abubakar Adamu - Dukku, Abdulkadir Adamu; Abubakar Baby Hassan, Gombe, and Ahmed Mohammed Yunusa - Gombe LGA.

Others were Mohmmed Dantata Ndus - Kaltungo; Abubakar Bella M/ sidi - Kwami; Shuaibu Ibrahim - Shongom, and Mohammed Ismail Hina -  Yamaltu Deba LGA.